The board selected by the annual general meeting is responsible for ensuring the appropriate management and operations of the university. The rector of the university, Heidi Fagerholm, acting as the managing director of the company, serves as the presenter for the board; the vice rector or an appointed substitute may act in the rector’s stead when required.

Board Members

Jouko Niinimäki, chairman
Mirja Vehkaperä, vice-chairman
Hannu Huttunen
Johanna Koskelainen
Liisa Kiviniemi
Jarmo Okkonen
Anna Poropudas